Video: White Hills “Dead” Live @The Chop Suey

LIVE EYE TV caught up with the NYC psych rock band White Hills this past May in Seattle at the Chop Suey, and today we have edited live footage of the band playing their stellar track “Dead” from that night. Originally appearing on the band’s 2009 Thrill Jockey EP of the same name, the track is quintessential White Hills, delivering a heavy dose of motorik space rock for a sonic experience on complete sensory overload! The core of the band is the duo guitarist/vocalist Dave W. and bassist/vocalist Ego Sensation, and over the last seven years and across a number of excellent smaller label releases, the band has explored a bass heavy, groove-oriented brand of psychedelic music…On August 24th White Hills will release their new LP So You Are…So You’ll Be via Thrill Jockey. In addition, the band can be seen in Jim Jarmusch‘s new vampire drama Only Lovers Left Alive, which was nominated for the Palme d’Or at the 2013 Cannes Film Festival. The movie stars Tom Hiddleston and Tilda Swinton, and in it, White Hills can be seen playing themselves and performing the track “Under Skin Or By Name” at a Detroit rock club. The band is currently on tour with The Cult, before they head off to Europe for an extensive tour, so don’t miss the dates below…

White Hills Live 2013:
Thu Aug 8 Detroit, MI – Filmore w/ The Cult
Fri Aug 9 Cleveland, OH – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Sat Aug 10 Charlotte, NC – Filmore w/ The Cult
Sun Aug 11 Myrtle Beach, SC – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Tue Aug 13 Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Revolution w/ The Cult
Wed Aug 14 Orlando, FL – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Sat Aug 17 Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle w/ The Cult
Sun Aug 18 Nashville, TN – Marathom Music Works w/ The Cult
Tue Aug 20 Silver Springs, MD – Filmore w/ The Cult
Thu Aug 22 New York, NY – Roseland w/ The Cult
Fri Aug 23 Boston, MA – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Sat Aug 24 Hampton Beach, NH – Hampton Beach w/ The Cult
Sun Aug 25 Philadelphia, PA – Theater of Living Arts w/ The Cult
Tue Aug 27 Chicago, IL – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Fri Aug 30 Houston, TX – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Sat Aug 31 New Orleans, LA – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Sun Sep 1 Dallas, TX – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Tue Sep 3 Austin, TX – Austin City Live w/ The Cult
Thu Sep 5 Phoenix, AZ – Celebrity w/ The Cult
Fri Sep 6 Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Sat Sep 7 Los Angeles, CA – Wiltern w/ The Cult
Sun Sep 8 Los Angeles, CA – House of Blues w/ The Cult
Thu Sep 12 Groningen, Netherlands – Vera
Fri Sep 13 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso Upstairs
Sat Sep 14 Nijmegen, Netherlands – Mereleyn
Sun Sep 15 Utrecht, Netherlands – Ekko
Mon Sep 16 Tilburg, Netherlands – 013 (Incubate Festival)
Tue Sep 17 Aalborg, Denmark – 1000Fryd
Wed Sep 18 Copenhagen, Denmark – Loppen
Thu Sep 19 Malmo, Sweden – Inkonst
Fri Sep 20 Oslo, Norway – Revolver Club
Sat Sep 21 Gothenburg, Sweden – Truckstop Alaska
Sun Sep 22 Athens, Greece – Six Dogs
Mon Sep 23 Thessaloniki, Greece – Mavri Typra
Wed Sep 25 Helsinki, Finland – Kuudes Linja
Thu Sep 26 Jyvaskyla, Finland – Tanssisali Lutakko
Fri Sep 27 Turku, Finland – Dynamo
Sat Sep 28 Tallinn, Estonia – Von Krahl Theatre Bar
Sun Sep 29 Riga, Latvia – Kanepes Kulturas centrs
Mon Sep 30 Gdansk, Poland – Laznia Centre for Contemporary Art
Tue Oct 1 Berlin, Germany – White Trash Fast Food
Wed Oct 2 Leipzig, Germany – UT Connewitz
Thu Oct 3 Vienna, Austria – Chelsea Club
Fri Oct 4 Rijeka, Croatia – Club Palach
Sat Oct 5 Bologna, Italy – Freak Out Club
Sun Oct 6 Torino, Italy – Blah Blah Cinema
Mon Oct 7 Milan, Italy – Lo Fi Club
Tue Oct 8 Zurich, Switzerland – Rote Fabrik Ziegel oh Lac
Wed Oct 9 Bern, Switzerland – Reitschule Rossli Bar
Thu Oct 10 Karlsruhe, Germany – Alte Hackerei
Fri Oct 11 Esslingen, Germany – Komma
Sat Oct 12 Siegen, Germany – Vortex Club
Sun Oct 13 Hamburg, Germany – Hafenklang
Mon Oct 14 Cologne, Germany – Sonic Ballroom
Tue Oct 15 Paris, France – Pointe Ephreme
Wed Oct 16 Kortrijk, Belgium – De Kreun
Thu Oct 17 Hasselt, Belgium – Muziekodroom
Fri Oct 18 Charleroi, Belgium – L’Eden
Sat Oct 19 Nancy, France – Le Hublot Club (Pulsation Festival)
Mon Oct 21 Manchester, UK – Deaf Institute
Tue Oct 22 London, UK – The Borderline

1 Comment

    Leave a Comment

    You must be logged in to post a comment.

    UA-15709647-1
    %d bloggers like this: