Watch: La Luz “The Creature”

51
Watch: La Luz “The Creature”

The ladies in La Luz are readying their Floating Features LP for release via Hardly Art on May 11th. Today the group released a new video for their third single off the album, a track called “The Creature.” Music video director Vice Cooler, who has also done work for bands like La Sera, Peaches, and Male Bonding, to name a few, does the directorial honors here. The video stars La Luz as…well, themselves. Striking a creepy Saturday afternoon horror show vibe, the video features a missive delivering Creature loose on the streets of Los Angeles. When guitarist Shana Cleveland receives a chain letter warning of her impending mortality should she not forward the letter to five friends, she makes the mistake of disregarding the morbid request. Oh Shana, what were you thinking?

La Luz has also announced an extensive US and European tour that includes a stop at Austin’s Levitation Fest of on April 26th, before kicking off proper in San Francisco on May 11th at the Rickshaw. Seattle fans will have the band back in town on May 17th and 18th when La Luz plays the Crocodile and Vera Project respectively. Don’t miss the dates after the video embed below…

La Luz Tour 2018:
Thu, Apr 26 – Barracuda, Austin TX (Levitation Fest)
Fri, May 11 – Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco CA (w/ Ancient Forest)
Sat, May 12 – Rickshaw Stop, San Francisco CA (w/ Ancient Forest)
Sun, May 13 – The Miniplex, Arcata CA (w/ Ancient Forest)
Mon, May 14 – WOW Hall, Eugene OR (w/ Ancient Forest)
Wed, May 16 – Biltmore Cabaret, Vancouver Canada (w/ Ancient Forest)
Thu, May 17 – Crocodile, The, Seattle WA (w/ Savila, Ancient Forest)
Fri, May 18 – The Vera Project, Seattle WA (All ages w/ Ancient Forest, Savila)
Sat, May 19 – Aladdin Theatre, Portland OR (w/ Savila)
Tue, May 22 – The Olympic, Boise ID (w/ Savila)
Wed, May 23 – Kilby Court, Salt Lake City UT (w/ Savila)
Thu, May 24 – Hodi’s Half Note, Ft. Collins CO (w/ Savila)
Fri, May 25 – Larimer Lounge, Denver CO (w/ Savila)
Mon, May 28 – O’Leavers, Omaha NE (w/ The Whiffs)
Wed, May 30 – Ready Room, St. Louis MO (w/ The Whiffs)
Thu, May 31 – Subterranean, Chicago IL (w/ Gymshorts)
Sat, Jun 2 – Pyramid Scheme, Grand Rapids MI (w/ Gymshorts)
Sun, Jun 3 – Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto Canada (w/ Gymshorts)
Mon, Jun 4 – L’Esco, Montreal Canada (w/ Gymshorts)
Tue, Jun 5 – SPACE, Portland ME (w/ Gymshorts)
Wed, Jun 6 – Once Ballroom, Boston MA (w/ Gymshorts)
Fri, Jun 8 – Public Arts, New York NY (w/ Gymshorts)
Sat, Jun 9 – Baby’s All Right, Brooklyn NY (Northside Festival)
Sun, Jun 10 – Underground Arts, Philadelphia PA (w/ Timothy Eerie)
Mon, Jun 11 – Songbyrd Music House & Record Cafe, Washington DC (w/ Timothy Eerie)
Tue, Jun 12 – Pinhook, Durham NC (w/ Timothy Eerie)
Wed, Jun 13 – The Earl, Atlanta GA (w/ Timothy Eerie)
Thu, Jun 14 – Root, Jacksonville FL (w/ Timothy Eerie)
Fri, Jun 15 – Santos, New Orleans LA (w/ Timothy Eerie)
Tue, Jun 19 – Paper Tiger, San Antonio TX (w/ Summer Twins)
Wed, Jun 20 – The Monarch, El Paso TX (w/ Summer Twins)
Thu, Jun 21 – Club Congress, Tucson AZ (w/ Summer Twins)
Fri, Jun 22 – Teragram Ballroom, Los Angeles CA (w/ Summer Twins)
Sun, Sep 1 – Soundrive Festival, Gdansk, PL
Tues, Sep 4 – Plan B, Malmö SE
Wed, Sep 5 – Revolver, Oslo NO
Thu, Sep 6 – Melodybox, Stockholm SE
Fri, Sep 7 – Pustervil, Göteborg SE
Sat, Sep 8 – Loppen, Copenhagen DK
Mon, Sep 10 – Kohi, Karlsruhe DE
Tue, Sep 11 – Rote Fabrik, Zürich CH
Wed, Sep 12 – Le Rockstore, Montpellier FR
Thu, Sep 13 – Gambeat Festival, Barcelona ES
Fri, Sep 14 – GetMAD, Madrid ES
Tue, Sep 18 – Le Romandie, Lausanne CH
Wed, Sep 19 – ISC Club, Bern CH
Thu, Sep 20 – Point Ephemere, Paris FR
Sat, Sep 22 – Botanique @ Witloof Bar, Brussels BE
Mon, Sep 24 – Soup Kitchen, Manchester UK
Tue, Sep 25 – Mono, Glasgow UK
Wed, Sep 26 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds UK
Thu, Sep 27 – The Dome, London UK
Fri, Sep 28 – The Louisiana, Bristol UK
Sat, Sep 29 – The Hope and Ruin, Brighton UK
Mon, Oct 1 – Bumann & Sohn, Köln DE
Tue, Oct 2 – Music & Frieden, Derlin DE
Wed, Oct 3 – Beatpol, Dresden DE
Thu, Oct 4 – Hafenklang (Goldener Salon), Hamburg DE
Fri, Oct 5 – Vera, Groningen NL
Sat, Oct 6 – Paradiso (upstairs), Amsterdam NL