Other News

Listen to Crooked Bangs' Track "No Future".

Listen to Crooked Bangs’ Track “No Future”

Crooked Bangs play an incendiary brand of brooding punk on their track “No Future” off the band’s LP II out today on Nervous Intent Records. The trio is comprised of singer/bassist Leda Ginestra, guitarist Samantha Wendel, and drummer Phillip Gonzales. The new effort is a follow-up to their self-titled 2012 LP out on Western Medical Records. According to the band, […]

Read more ›
Listen to Pyramid Club’s “Cyclic Obsession” Track

Listen to Pyramid Club’s “Cyclic Obsession” Track

Pyramid Club is a duo that joins CGI Records‘ label head Matthew Weiner and his DKA Records partner Christopher Daresta in a music project that takes its’ name from the “venue which helped define the counter-culture and queer sound of lower Manhattan in the late 70’s.” The two also play solo as T.W.I.N.S. and Anticipation, respectively, but as Pyramid Club […]

Read more ›
Watch Antonioni"s "Lullablaze" Video

Watch Antonioni’s “Lullablaze” Video

Antonioni is a new Seattle-based quartet featuring singer/guitarist Sarah Pasillas. The musician has been releasing music since 2012, but it wasn’t until last year that she teamed up with local drummer Kyle Todaro. The pair would soon add bassist Evan Captain and guitarist Austin Dean to the fold before recently spending time at Seattle’s Pinehill Studios to record their upcoming […]

Read more ›
Watch Clipping.'s "True Believer" Video.

Watch Clipping.’s “True Believer” Video

Clipping.‘s excellent 2016 LP Splendor & Misery (Sub Pop/Deathbomb Arc) was one of our favorites of 2016. This week it was announced that the group’s “Afrofuturist, dystopian concept album” has been shortlisted for the “Best Dramatic Presentation (Short Form)” category of the Hugo Awards–which go to specific works of science fiction or fantasy from the proceeding year. Look for the […]

Read more ›
Interview: The Kraken Quartet Discusses Their New LP 'Separate / Migrate'.

Interview: The Kraken Quartet Discusses Their Upcoming LP ‘Separate | Migrate’

Live Eye Tv recently caught up with percussion-based band The Kraken Quartet to discuss their upcoming LP Separate | Migrate. Featuring members on various drum sets, vibraphone, marimba and electronics, the band’s line-up includes Chris Demetriou, Andrew Dobos, Taylor Eddinger, and Sean Harvey. Corresponding via email, the Austin-based band took time to answer questions about their early days at Ithaca […]

Read more ›
Listen to Com Truise's Track "Memory". (Photo By: effixx)

Listen to Com Truise’s Track “Memory”

Com Truise‘s track “Memory” is the lead single off his upcoming LP Iteration due out June 16th via Ghostly International. This will be LA-based producer Seth Haley‘s first long-player since 2012’s In Decay (Ghostly), and in talking about his progression since that release, he says: “I put more air, more breathing room in the music–that was the big change.” You […]

Read more ›
Watch Boss Hog's "Shh Shh Shh" Video.

Watch Boss Hog’s “Shh Shh Shh” Video

Boss Hog‘s Brood X LP is out now on In the Red Records and it’s the NYC band’s first effort in seventeen years. Cristina Martinez, with husband/band partner Jon Spencer and company, sound like they’re in prime form on the album and their return to the rock game couldn’t come at a better time. Discussing the record, Spencer says of […]

Read more ›